The Zamani project was conceptualised and founded by Prof. Heinz Rüther in 2001 and 2004, respectively, and is still led by Emeritus Prof. Rüther as the principal investigator of the project. 

The project continues to operate within UCT, with three principal team members:

- Professor Heinz Rüther, the team leader, UCT. 
- Professor Werner Stempfhuber, Beuth University Berlin, currently based in Germany.
- Christoph Held, Zoller & Fröhlich, GmbH Wangen, currently based in Germany.

Interns from various universities also join the team.

Former Zamani team members:  
Stephen Wessels (BSC and MSc in Geomatics), Rudy Neeser (BSc in Computer Science), Ralph Schroeder (Dipl. Ing), Roshan Bhurtha (BSc, MBA), and Bruce McDonald (BSc in Geomatics,PLS).

>> back to the top <<

© Copyright 2022 Zamani Project - All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy